Ireland Council

The University of Notre Dame maintains advisory councils for its principal academic components to advance their development in the broadest context. Council members participate in that development in several ways. By attending meetings, they acquire an understanding of the philosophy, plans and priorities of the University, in general, and of the Institute, in particular. In turn, they, as members of Notre Dame's official family, share this understanding with others, serving as representatives of the University in the cities where they reside and in their respective business and professional communities. The Council members generously fund Keough-Naughton Institute initiatives, making our exceptional progress possible.




Patrick Griffin, Director   

Kathleen Andrews
Stephen Brogan
Brian Clingen
Robert Conway
John Dooner, Jr.
James Flaherty
David Glynn
Muireann Kelliher
Michael Keough, Co-chair
Paul Kimball
Peter Lawson

Madelyn Lugli
John Madden
Sophie Sweetman McConnell
Brian McCormack
Andrew J. McKenna, Sr. 

Andrew J. McKenna
Thomas Moore
Fiona Naughton, co-chair
Martin Naughton
Thomas O'Donnell
Niall O'Dowd
Jane Pfeiffer
J. Christopher Reyes
Clare Stack Richer
Patricia Ronan
Phillip Rooney
Shirley W. Ryan
Rev. Timothy Scully, CSC
Michael Smurfit

Jacob Stanton
Robert Sullivan, Jr.
Richard Sweetman
Patrick Toole, Sr.
John Tynan
Robert Welsh