News » Archives » August 2017

Two Faculty Fellows' Books Awarded Top Prizes in the INDIE Book Award Competition

Author: Mary Hendriksen

At the American Library Association’s annual conference in Chicago, Foreword Reviews announced the winners of the 19th annual INDIES Book of the Year Awards. Two books published by the University of Notre Dame Press and authored by Keough-Naughton Institute faculty fellows received top awards: Bríona Nic Dhiarmada’s The 1916 Irish Rebellion garnered Foreword Reviews’ 2016 INDIES Book of the Year Award, Silver, in History and Editors Declan Kiberd and P. J. Mathews received Foreword Reviews’ 2016 INDIES Book of the Year Award, Bronze, in Reference for their volume Handbook of the Irish Revival: An Anthology of Irish Cultural and Political Writings 1891–1922. 



Read More